Adrian Tchaikovsky

Story Collections

Adrian Tchaikovsky

Header image
Feast and Famine cover

This collection brings together a variety of previously published stories with a few new to this volume. It was released as part of Newcon Press’s Imaginings line with a very limited number of physical copies.


1. Introduction

2. Feast & Famine

3. The Artificial Man

4. The Roar of the Crowd

5. Good Taste

6. The Dissipation Club

7. Rapture

8. Care

9. 2144 and All That

10. The God Shark

11. The Sun of the Morning

Find Adrian as @Aptshadow on Bluesky and Threads 

I and my fellow authors Keris McDonald and Adam Gauntlett present a medley of Lovecraftian Mythos tales turned on their head to place the monsters centre stage. 

From the wastes of the sea to the shadows of our own cities, we are not alone. But what happens where the human world touches the domain of races ancient and alien? Museum curators, surveyors, police officers, archaeologists, mathematicians; from derelict buildings to country houses to the London Underground, another world is just a breath away, around the corner, watching and waiting for you to step into its power. The Private Life of Elder Things is a collection of new Lovecraftian fiction about confronting, discovering and living alongside the creatures of the Mythos.

The Private life of Elder Things cover

Website design: ©Elfsinger Productions 2024


This website makes use of cookies. Please see our privacy policy for details.